Home :: Reviews
252 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Aug 18, 2017
These beautifully crafted and flawlessly finished pieces add old school elegance to your late model S197 Mustang. Fitment is perfect and installation was a snap, taking all of thirty to forty minutes for both sides taking my time.
Jul 28, 2017
Love this piece. Exactly what i was hoping it would be. "PERFECT"
Jul 17, 2017
I ordered the boot adapter in chrome. I was quickly contacted and informed that they were back order, but they had other finish options available. So, I requested the silver finish. It arrived quickly and is a nice piece.

Jul 14, 2017
SHR has some of the best customer service out there. Looking forward to making them my vendor of choice for future mods.
Regarding the Shift Knob, this was perfect. The size was perfect for my hand and feels natural when shifting. The shift pattern and SHR logo are embossed nicely and no edges are felt during shifting. All-in-all, this is a great product and highly recommend. I applied this to my 14 GT/CS with no issues.
Jun 28, 2017
Love it. Brings a bit of class instead of the standard or missing factory outlet plug.
Apr 25, 2017
These are the best aftermarket fuel doors that anyone could buy!!!
Mustang Klaus / Mustang Owners Club reviewed  SHR Tru-Billet Fuel Door for 2010-2014 Mustang :
Mar 20, 2017
Amazing quality. Fast shipping. SHR you are awesome. I love and enjoy my SHR products on my Mustang. Best from Germany
Mr. Curtis B. reviewed  SHR Tru-Billet Power Outlet Plug:
Mar 3, 2017
Beautiful product as usual. Just wish it could go on the dash instead of console, but I already installed engine start switch in dash outlet. You guys are the best!
Feb 27, 2017
Really liked the oil separator, it is done in a beautiful chrome finish. Matches all the other added pieces on the engine of my 2013 Mustang GT. Ordered the custom hoses but the one for the out side was too short, but no problem I cut and reused the OEM hose from the engine. Good product, good communication with Mr. Marcello Canitano, I liked the way he took an interest in helping complete my order. would order again.
Feb 4, 2017
First off, SilverHorse's quality is always the best, and this is no exception. I have this on a new 2017 Shelby, using the 5.0 GT hose kit, and it fits great. I haven't had a chance to drive the car, but I'm sure it will do the job perfectly.
Jan 28, 2017
Awesome product, should of done it sooner, no regrets.
Jan 11, 2017
16 year old son broke the plastic door pins on my 2016 Expedition, so I tried the Billet door pins from my 2012 Mustang GT to see it they would work as a replacement (since Ford wanted almost $30 for the plastic pin replacement because you have to buy the whole mechanism!!!). They Mustang door pins worked perfectly!!!! Therefore, I bought 4 Black Anodized Door Pins for the 2016 Expedition. Installed them last night. Work like a charm and look great!! Silver Horse Racing is the BEST!!!!!!
Jan 3, 2017
Best Under 100.00 upgrade to my 5.0 !! Exceptional Craftmanship with hands on quality control from Industry Leadership.!!
Nov 22, 2016
I bought these as soon as I saw them advertised back in 2013. Installation was great as were the instructions. Wish I'd had Silverhorse paint them. That was a nightmare! Great people and it really shocks people when they find out they are not STICK-ONS, but actually replace the window. Great look! Unique! Thanks.
Nov 20, 2016
Oil Separator is great looking and a snap to install. Great product.
Nov 9, 2016
The product was received as described but the installation took me longer than I thought but i enjoyed the installation process. Read and follow the instructions also look at the how-to video. Lights work as intended and look really cool
Nov 5, 2016
Looks great and fits perfectly definitely recommend this product but the paint is slightly lacking but can't tell when it's on.

* SHR Response * Part is anodized, not painted, and that is why it is not as deep a black as a painted product would be - this is natural for the finish.
Ms. Anna Romero reviewed  Bondra Performance EZ-Clutch Pedal Extension:
Oct 31, 2016
This extender was not the right size for the new 2016 Chevy Camaro, but we decided to try it anyway. We ended up splitting the molded top and glued it on to get the extension we needed.
Oct 17, 2016
This is a must have. Only I had a hard time deciding where to mount it. Narrowed it down to driver side panel beside radio. Being black it's not that noticeable and easy to reach without opening something. Instructions are easy to understand and easy to install.
Oct 13, 2016
Great product looks great, all worked out good. I would recomend this product and as for silverhorseracing.com can't ask for anymore great company very fast shipping the only thing i had to pay customs when it came to Scotland but i have ordered more and will continue to shop there.Thank you very much Lynn & Marcello. Many thanks, Donald.
Oct 6, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Always wanted to add this MOD to my 07 GT, very good price and shipping was quick. Installation took me about 2 hours and instructions were good. Just take your time and you'll really like the addition.
Oct 3, 2016
Fits perfectly and looks great. Installation was fast and easy. Highly recommend this product.
Sep 23, 2016
Just wanted to say you guys put out a very excellent product and follow it up with excellent product support.
Sep 9, 2016
Bought this for my 09 Mustang back in 09.
It is still on and stuck tight. Really nice looking, kind of like the 69 Mach 1 series.
Jun 17, 2016
Highest quality product of this type on the market. Instructions are clear and easy to follow. Only downside is tightening the nuts that attach the door to the car. you will need a wrench and/or socket with a short handle.

- Reply by SHR - Thanks!! Yes, it's tight inside the fuel fill area, we've found the Craftsman brand regular forged wrenches or similar fit inside, the longer wrenches like their Pro series or the Snap-On polished handle wrenches are a bit too long to do the job given the space available.