The cookie settings on this website are adjusted to allow all cookies so that you have the very best experience. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our website. However, if you would like to, you can change your settings at any time using the Change cookie settings link in the Special menu.        
 
Home :: Reviews
228 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Feb 7, 2018
I purchased the GT engraved fuel door in the brushed finish (they were on clearance),and painted the "GT" sterling gray to match my 5.0. quality product,easy install,and timely delivery. thanks guys.
Matthew B. reviewed  SHR Illuminated Engine Start Button:
Dec 30, 2017
I just got the push button start installed in my vehicle. It's an amazing product. Thank you so much. My Son thinks it's the coolest thing ever.
Dec 26, 2017
Looks sweet on my white 2008 Mustang GT. Easy installation.
Dec 26, 2017
Much brighter, white lights. Really brighten up the interior, trunk and license plate.
Aug 18, 2017
These beautifully crafted and flawlessly finished pieces add old school elegance to your late model S197 Mustang. Fitment is perfect and installation was a snap, taking all of thirty to forty minutes for both sides taking my time.
Aug 11, 2017
This Definitely was the piece Ford left out, Thanks to SilverHorse this grill completed my car. Don't let the price scare you. When I received it I was like wow this thing looks small for the price, but once you place it in you will be amazed. And it took me literally 20 seconds to install.
Jul 28, 2017
Love this piece. Exactly what i was hoping it would be. "PERFECT"
Jul 17, 2017
I ordered the boot adapter in chrome. I was quickly contacted and informed that they were back order, but they had other finish options available. So, I requested the silver finish. It arrived quickly and is a nice piece.

Jul 14, 2017
SHR has some of the best customer service out there. Looking forward to making them my vendor of choice for future mods.
Regarding the Shift Knob, this was perfect. The size was perfect for my hand and feels natural when shifting. The shift pattern and SHR logo are embossed nicely and no edges are felt during shifting. All-in-all, this is a great product and highly recommend. I applied this to my 14 GT/CS with no issues.
Apr 25, 2017
These are the best aftermarket fuel doors that anyone could buy!!!
Mustang Klaus / Mustang Owners Club reviewed  SHR Tru-Billet Fuel Door for 2010-2014 Mustang :
Mar 20, 2017
Amazing quality. Fast shipping. SHR you are awesome. I love and enjoy my SHR products on my Mustang. Best from Germany
Mr. Curtis B. reviewed  SHR Tru-Billet Power Outlet Plug:
Mar 3, 2017
Beautiful product as usual. Just wish it could go on the dash instead of console, but I already installed engine start switch in dash outlet. You guys are the best!
Feb 27, 2017
Really liked the oil separator, it is done in a beautiful chrome finish. Matches all the other added pieces on the engine of my 2013 Mustang GT. Ordered the custom hoses but the one for the out side was too short, but no problem I cut and reused the OEM hose from the engine. Good product, good communication with Mr. Marcello Canitano, I liked the way he took an interest in helping complete my order. would order again.
Levi T. reviewed  SHR-Tru-Billet-Oil-Separator-180 :
Feb 4, 2017
First off, SilverHorse's quality is always the best, and this is no exception. I have this on a new 2017 Shelby, using the 5.0 GT hose kit, and it fits great. I haven't had a chance to drive the car, but I'm sure it will do the job perfectly.
Jan 28, 2017
Awesome product, should of done it sooner, no regrets.
Jan 11, 2017
16 year old son broke the plastic door pins on my 2016 Expedition, so I tried the Billet door pins from my 2012 Mustang GT to see it they would work as a replacement (since Ford wanted almost $30 for the plastic pin replacement because you have to buy the whole mechanism!!!). They Mustang door pins worked perfectly!!!! Therefore, I bought 4 Black Anodized Door Pins for the 2016 Expedition. Installed them last night. Work like a charm and look great!! Silver Horse Racing is the BEST!!!!!!
Mr. Fred K. reviewed  SHR-Tru-Billet-Oil-Separator-180 :
Jan 3, 2017
Best Under 100.00 upgrade to my 5.0 !! Exceptional Craftmanship with hands on quality control from Industry Leadership.!!
Nov 22, 2016
I bought these as soon as I saw them advertised back in 2013. Installation was great as were the instructions. Wish I'd had Silverhorse paint them. That was a nightmare! Great people and it really shocks people when they find out they are not STICK-ONS, but actually replace the window. Great look! Unique! Thanks.
David A. B. reviewed  SHR-Tru-Billet-Oil-Separator-180 :
Nov 20, 2016
Oil Separator is great looking and a snap to install. Great product.
Nov 5, 2016
Looks great and fits perfectly definitely recommend this product but the paint is slightly lacking but can't tell when it's on.

* SHR Response * Part is anodized, not painted, and that is why it is not as deep a black as a painted product would be - this is natural for the finish.
Oct 17, 2016
This is a must have. Only I had a hard time deciding where to mount it. Narrowed it down to driver side panel beside radio. Being black it's not that noticeable and easy to reach without opening something. Instructions are easy to understand and easy to install.
Oct 6, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Always wanted to add this MOD to my 07 GT, very good price and shipping was quick. Installation took me about 2 hours and instructions were good. Just take your time and you'll really like the addition.
Oct 3, 2016
Fits perfectly and looks great. Installation was fast and easy. Highly recommend this product.
Sep 23, 2016
Just wanted to say you guys put out a very excellent product and follow it up with excellent product support.
Sep 9, 2016
Bought this for my 09 Mustang back in 09.
It is still on and stuck tight. Really nice looking, kind of like the 69 Mach 1 series.