SHR Tru-Billet Door Lock Pocket Set for 2005-2014 Mustang

 
(9 reviews)  

5 stars
 9 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




9 results found
Show results 1 - 9
Ms. Christine D.
Apr 28, 2016
Installed at the shop, love the look, all the parts manufactured by Silverhorse look like they came with the car..Love them!
Mr. Owen M.
Jan 3, 2016
Like always, SHR continues to provide the best products available at a reasonable price.
Mr. Philip C.
Apr 2, 2014
Outstanding fit and finish, very satisfied with purchase!
Herschel B.
Mar 29, 2014
Looks great. A little tap with rubber hamer will put right in.
Omar S.
Feb 21, 2014
Really great! Careful, they are very soft (aluminum) so don't beat them into the door (squeeze the hooks a little together first if they don't fit). They also come in packs of 2, so 1 order is enough for both doors.

Not that I made any of these mistakes..... >.>
Tony in Dubai
Aug 30, 2013
Got the chrome pockets + pins for my 2012. The quality is great and they fit beautifully. They make a distinct but subtle enhancement to the door.
Installation was a little tricky as they are a very tight fit but, with a little advice from SHR to squeeze the tabs together a little, they snapped into place without any further trouble. I used T&G pliers but, would suggest using something like a screw clamp to gently squeeze the tabs as they would be easy to break if you are not careful.
Frank L.
Jul 1, 2013
I have used other products, but IMO nothing compares to the quality, construction and fitament of SilverHorse products. They are well worth the few extra dollars, I'm very impressed by them. Their customer service is also top notch. Great experience.
Mr. Eric E.
Apr 26, 2013
These look really nice... at first. Then I noticed that they don't completely cover as well as the original equipment lock pockets. I still use them, but they could be a better fit. ** Note from SHR ** Pockets are machined to be as large as possible without causing fitment issues on 2010+ cars which have a smaller opening.
Marla C.
I just wanted to say Thanks for the fast and free delivery of the door lock pocket and new locking pin for my 2011 Mustang. The quality is supreme and looks sweet! Unfortunately I won't know how it looks in the car until my husband opens it at Christmas. That is if I can wait that long!