SHR Tru-Billet Shift Boot Adapter (Tube Style) for 2005-2014 Mustang

 
(11 reviews)  

5 stars
 10 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




11 results found
Show results 1 - 11
Mr. Charles Futrell
Jul 17, 2017
I ordered the boot adapter in chrome. I was quickly contacted and informed that they were back order, but they had other finish options available. So, I requested the silver finish. It arrived quickly and is a nice piece.

Cody M.
Nov 5, 2016
Looks great and fits perfectly definitely recommend this product but the paint is slightly lacking but can't tell when it's on.

* SHR Response * Part is anodized, not painted, and that is why it is not as deep a black as a painted product would be - this is natural for the finish.
Mr. Michael P.
Jan 1, 2016
I purchased this shift boot adapter in chrome to match the chrome ring on the top of my shifter boot and to allow the use of a different shifter ball I received when I purchased a new shifter for my 2014 GT with the 401A interior package. This adapter allows you to eliminate the stock aluminium shift ball. Silver Horse Racing was a pleasure to deal with and the adapter is certainly a quality piece with perfect fit and finish. Shipping was also very fast. I look forward to purchasing more products from SHR.
Manuel
Oct 19, 2015
Simply awesome! After wasting money with CJ pony on a pawn style for my 14 GT (401a package) and didn't fit, I decided to go with SHR. They replied pretty quick to my to email inquiry and recommended their tube style for my particular setup. The install was a breeze. And I am absolutely satisfied with the finished product. I would definitely recommend these guys to any other enthusiast looking to trick out their shifter.
Mr. Gary B.
Oct 12, 2014
Had to wait for it as it was on backorder but fit perfect.
Mr. Joseph R.
Jul 18, 2014
Great adapter. Best I could find to match my knob and the pawn-style flows nicely from the boot to the knob. Much better than shaft-type adapters. Quick shipping. Great product.
Mr. Brian T.
May 21, 2014
Excellent quality product! I love the appearance and feel of this retainer. The fit and finish is excellent. I ordered this to replace a retainer that came with a shift knob I ordered from a different vendor. I ordered the black anodized pawn style, it goes great with a black shift knob and the black interior of a 2014 GT. Did not care at all for the one I had previously, love this one. Great Product!
Lee
Apr 26, 2014
I got the Pawn Style with black anodized finish for my 2014 GT. It fit great and is very well made and finished. I purchased one similar to this from American Muscle and it would not fit over the shaft of my shifter. So they sent me another, and another after that and none of them would work. So I ordered this one from Silverhorse and it worked like a charm the first time. Thanks for a great product.
Mr. Robert M.
Mar 29, 2014
Boot retainer worked great with my aftermarket shift knob. Looks very good. I would recommend item (401a interior on my car).
Mr. Chad G.
May 6, 2013
I received my shift boot retainer on Saturday afternoon. It was certainly worth the wait!! The quality of the chrome and the fit and finish surpassed my expectations. Coupled with my new rally style shift knob they really match/dress up the interior of my Mustang. The best part is that your adapter was actually less expensive with better quality than the black one I had ordered from a different vendor.

Thank you very much for offering such a great product.
Mr. Robert V.
Apr 26, 2013
Excellent quality and chrome finish. I had to cut off the bottom lip to fit the 401A shifter boot chrome ring. Perfect fit after modification for the 401A interior option.